Manage your suppliers

Add new suppliers and modify existing suppliers for your products. The suppliers tool manages the contact information for your product suppliers.

If you are no longer using a supplier for a product, staff members can delete or deactivate it. Deactivating a supplier will turn it off temporarily so it can be used later. Deleting a supplier will remove it from WellnessLiving permanently.

After a supplier is deactivated, it will no longer appear on the Suppliers page. Change the filter settings to view or reactivate a deactivated supplier.

Add or modify a supplier

To add or modify a supplier:

  1. Click the App Drawer > View All > Setup > Store Configuration > Suppliers.
    ​

  2. On the Suppliers page, add or modify a supplier:

    • To add a new supplier, click Add Supplier.

    • To modify an existing supplier, click the supplier you want to modify.
      ​

  3. Enter the supplier’s information:

    1. Under SUPPLIER, enter the name.
      ​

    2. Under NOTE, add any necessary notes regarding the supplier.
      ​

    3. Under WEBSITE, enter the URL for the supplier’s website.
      ​

    4. Enter the CITY in which the supplier is located.
      ​

    5. Enter the supplier’s ADDRESS.
      ​

    6. Enter the supplier’s ZIP / POSTAL CODE.
      ​

    7. Under CONTACT PERSON, enter the contact information for your contact at this supplier.

      • To add a new contact, click Add Contact Person. There is no limit to the number of contacts you can add.

      • To remove a contact, click the Remove button Image
        ​

  4. Set ACTIVATE SUPPLIER to ON.
    ​

  5. Click Save.

Delete or deactivate a supplier

To delete or deactivate a supplier:

  1. Click the App Drawer > View All > Setup > Store Configuration > Suppliers.
    ​

  2. Click the supplier you want to delete or deactivate.
    ​

  3. On the Create/Edit [Supplier name] page, delete or deactivate the supplier:

    • To delete the supplier:

      1. Click DELETE SUPPLIER.

      2. In the confirmation popup, click OK.
        ​

    • To deactivate the supplier:

      1. Set ACTIVATE SUPPLIER to OFF.

      2. Click Save.

Reactivate a supplier

To reactivate a supplier:

  1. Click the App Drawer > View All > Setup > Store Configuration > Suppliers.
    ​

  2. Click Filter in the top-right and select Inactive.
    ​

  3. Click Apply.
    ​

  4. Click the supplier you want to reactivate.
    ​

  5. Set ACTIVATE SUPPLIER to ON.
    ​

  6. Click Save.
    ​

Did this answer your question?