This article describes all settings available when you’re creating or modifying a package.
General information settings
Below are all the general information settings available when creating or modifying a package.
Setting | Description |
|---|---|
Package Name | The name of the package. This is viewable by clients and is a required field. |
Upload Image | Click to upload an image to represent the package in the store and on client profiles after the purchase. |
Package Description | The description of the package. This is viewable by your clients, so it should be both descriptive and creative, but brief. This isn’t a required field, but it is highly recommended. |
Activate Item | Click to activate or deactivate the package.
Notes:
|
Included Items | The services that can be booked with the Purchase Options. The options are:
After adding the items to your package, you can also modify the package.
|
Price Settings | Controls whether clients see an itemized breakdown of package components or a single total price in your store widget. Your choices are:
This defaults to Display a single total price for the package for all new and existing packages. This setting only affects client-facing store widgets. When you duplicate a package, this setting is copied to the new package. |
After Expiration | This setting determines what happens after the package expires. You have the following options:
Additional options are available when either of the Auto-Renew options are selected:
If you modify the expiration behavior of a package that has previously been sold and try to save your changes, a confirmation popup is displayed with the following options:
The confirmation popup also displays the total number of clients affected by this change. Click the number to display a list of all affected clients. Note: For packages that include memberships, keep the following information in mind:
|
Online Store Category | The category or categories that this package is listed under in the store. |
Advanced settings
Below are all the advanced settings available when creating or modifying a package.
Setting | Description |
|---|---|
Select Activation Date | Determines when the package will activate. Your choices are:
Note: Start dates of memberships within packages will take precedence over package start dates. |
Select Expiration | Determine how and when the items in the package expire. This expiration date will take precedence over any expiration dates on individual items within the package. Your choices are:
|
Purchase Restrictions | The purchase rules for the package:
Note: If you use CAASI, you can control whether CAASI shares details about items marked as Only staff can sell with clients. For more information, see Customize CAASI's personality. |
Package Attendance Restrictions | Determines whether the package has an attendance restriction, which restricts the number of available visits in a package to a specific period. The package attendance restrictions will take precedence over the settings of the memberships and passes included in it. For example, a package can have an attendance restriction that only allows a maximum of five visits every month.
Applying rollovers
Note: If a Purchase Option has Apply attendance restriction and Enable rollover sessions selected, there will be no marker on the client’s Passes & Memberships page indicating which visits on the Purchase Option are rollover sessions. |
Contract | Select whether the client must agree to a contract before purchasing the package. Your choices are:
Notes
|
Automatic Staff Commissions | Select the staff members who will receive automatic commissions for this Purchase Option. When automatic commissions are enabled you can use the checklist below this setting to select which staff members will receive automatic commissions for this Purchase Option. Use the dropdown next to their name to select which of their commission pay rates to use for the automatic commissions. |
Barcode | Enter or generate a barcode to identify this package in your WellnessLiving system. |
Receipt | Select Default email receipt to send your default receipt to a client who purchases this package. Select Custom email receipt to create a custom receipt to send to a client who purchases this package. For information on how to use variables in the email message, see Email variables. |
Termination | Determine whether the package expires on a specific date.
Notes:
|
Revenue Categories | The revenue categories assigned to this package. Click Search and select items… to select revenue categories. From here, you can also choose to Add new categories or Manage your existing categories. Remove revenue categories by clicking Remove on individual categories, or by clicking Clear all. |
Product Details URL | Copy this URL to link clients directly to the product details page for the package in your store, where they can review information before deciding to purchase. This URL can be added to your automated notifications, automated marketing campaigns, your website, or other client-facing content. |
Direct Checkout URL | Copy this URL to link clients directly to the checkout page for the package in your store, allowing them to purchase without viewing the product details page This URL can be added to your automated notifications, automated marketing campaigns, your website, or other client-facing content. |