Client credit card information is managed from the Billing and Accounts page of the client profile. From this page, you can save or modify a client’s credit card information, set a credit card as a default payment method, or remove credit card information.
When you set a credit card as a client’s default payment method, all scheduled auto-payments are billed to it. When the client doesn’t have a recent credit card payment saved to their profile, their account balance is used.
To enable credit card as a payment method for your business, see Manage payment methods. A setting can be enabled to automatically save a client’s credit card during checkout in the store, and staff members can override this setting at checkout on a client’s behalf.
Key tips
For businesses with multiple locations and different merchant processors, client credit card and billing information is stored separately for each location. As a result, updates to this information must be made for each location.
For Enterprise businesses that use Paragon as their merchant processor, credit cards can be saved for all locations. Contact your Account Manager to enable this setting.
When a client purchases from a multi-location business that uses different merchant processors, the transaction will be processed by the merchant processor of the location where the client’s credit card is saved. To share credit card details between locations, please contact our Support team.
See Changing a client’s payment method for a Purchase Option to learn more about how to manually change the payment method on the client’s Passes & Memberships page.
Only staff members or the business owner have the authority to remove saved credit cards from client profiles.
Add a credit card to a client's profile
To add a credit card to a client’s profile:
Click Search
at the top of the screen, enter the client's information, and select their name from the list.
On the side menu, click Account, then click Billing & Account Balance.
On the Billing & Account Balance page, click Add Credit Card and enter the client’s credit card information.
If you want to use an alternative billing address, under Billing Address select Add New Billing Address and enter the address information.
Click Save.
If more than one payment method is saved to the client’s profile, you’ll have the option to set a default payment method. Under the payment method the client wants to use by default, set the Default payment method option to ON.
Modify a saved credit card on a client’s profile
To modify a saved credit card on a client’s profile:
Click Search
at the top of the screen, enter the client's information, and select their name from the list.
On the side menu, click Account, then click Billing & Account Balance.
On the Billing & Account Balance page, find the credit card you want to modify and click Edit.
The following adjustments can be made:
Card Nickname
Billing Address
If you need to modify additional information, a new credit card must be added.
Click Save.
Save credit card information at checkout
To save credit card information at checkout:
Under Select a Payment Method, click Virtual Terminal.
To add an additional credit card to a client’s profile, click Add New.
Enter the required credit card information.
Configure the following options as needed:
To save the payment method for the client, set the Save payment to client profile option to ON.
To set this credit card as the client’s default payment method, set the Default Payment Method option to ON.
To apply a payment plan, set the Apply payment plan option to ON. For more information, see How to apply a payment plan at checkout.
In the Shopping cart, click Complete to finish the transaction.
Enable saving credit card information by default
To enable saving credit card information by default:
Open the App Drawer
then click View All > Setup > Store Configuration > Store Settings.
Under Save Banking and Credit Card Information, set the Automatically save a client’s banking and credit card information when a staff member makes a sale option to ON.
Click Save.
Remove a saved credit card from a client’s profile
To remove a saved credit card from a client’s profile:
Click Search
at the top of the screen, enter the client's information, and select their name from the list.
On the side menu, click Account, then click Billing & Account Balance.
On the Billing & Account Balance page, find the credit card you want to remove and click the Remove button
.
In the confirmation popup, click OK.
Clients who wish to have their saved credit card removed must contact the business directly. This ensures that the process is secure and complies with the permissions set within WellnessLiving.