Transfer an event session to a family member

When a client buys an event session, any remaining sessions can be transferred to a family member. The number of remaining sessions is determined by unused and upcoming sessions.

Sessions purchased for a specific event instance can only be used for the same event instance. Attempting to apply the purchase to a different instance will result in an error.

Both block events (requiring all sessions to be booked at once) and non-block events (allowing individual session bookings) allow transfer of remaining sessions.

Remaining sessions occur in the following cases:

Transfer an event booking to a family member

  1. On the Top Nav Bar, click the Search button , and enter the client’s information in the box. You can enter the client’s name, phone number, email address, UID, or client ID.
    ​

  2. In the list of clients displayed, click the client’s name, then click Account > Passes & Memberships > Events.
    ​

  3. Under Events, find the Event you want to transfer, then click the Action Column > More > Transfer
    ​

  4. Enter the client to whom the Event sessions should be transferred in the Choose a Client to Transfer this Purchase Option to. You can enter the client’s name, phone number, email address, UID, or client ID.
    ​

  5. In the list of clients displayed, click the client’s name.

    • If the clients are not connected as family members, select the type of relationship from the list and click Add Relation.
      ​

  6. Click Save. The remaining sessions of the Event are transferred and can now be found on the Passes & Memberships page of the client to whom they were transferred.

Did this answer your question?