Generated reports

The Generated Reports page in the Reports section of the Staff Back Office keeps a record of your generated reports allowing you to view, save or export these reports for 90 days . While large reports are being generated, you can leave the page and use other areas of the software. When the report is finished loading, the number next to Generated on the Reports menu will increase.

You can then view the report from the Generated Reports page or by opening the report normally. The date and time that the report was generated is displayed beside the report name at the top of the page.

View a generated report

To view a generated report, follow these steps:

  1. Click the App Drawer button then click View All > Reports > Generated.

  2. Select a date range.

  3. Find the report you want to view. Use the Search option or filter the list to easily find it.

  4. Click the Action button then select View.

    • Use the Refresh button at the top of the page to re-generate a report without refreshing the page.
      ​

    • Under the Report Settings click Action ⋮ to choose whether to generate a new report every time you open the report page, or display the last generated report for faster access.

Headings on the Generated Reports page

Heading

Description

Date

The date on which the report was generated.

Time

The time of day the report began generating.

Category

The category to which the generated report belongs.

Generated By

The staff member who generated the report.

Status

The status of the report. Possible statuses include:

  • Cancelled – Generation of the report was manually canceled by a staff member.

  • Completed – The report has been generated and saved and can now be viewed.

  • Error – Generation of the report was canceled due to a system error.

  • Generating – The report is currently being generated.

  • Saving – The report has been generated and is being saved to the generated reports.

Report Name

The name of the report. To change the name of the report, click the Edit button, enter a new name, then click the Accept button.

File Size

The size of the report.

Action

Click the Action button in this column to open the menu.

From this menu, you can:

  • Select View to view the report. You can only view reports with a Completed status.

  • Select Export to CSV, Export to Excel, or Export to PDF to export the report. You can only export reports with a Completed status.

  • Select Save to save the report on the Saved Reports page. You can only save reports with a Completed status.

  • Select Remove to delete the report. You can only delete reports with a Completed or Cancelled status.

  • Select Stop Generating to stop loading the report. You can only stop generating reports with a Generating status.

  • Select Regenerate to begin loading the report again. You can only regenerate reports with a Cancelled status.

Did this answer your question?