Add, modify, or delete a relationship from a client’s profile

When a relationship is added to a client’s profile, they can perform actions on each other’s behalf, as well as share emails and Purchase Options. Additionally, a relationship can opt to pay for another related profile’s transactions. There is no limit on the number of relationships a client can have.

Add a relationship to a client’s profile

To add a relationship to a client’s profile, complete the following:

  1. On the Top Nav Bar, click the Search button Image, and enter the client’s information in the box. Choose the client from the list of displayed names.
    ​

  2. On the left-hand menu, click Relationships > Add relationship.

    • Alternatively, you can select Profile Details and click Add relationship on the right-hand side.
      ​

  3. Entered the required information on the pop-up window:

    • If the relationship is an existing client, search for them under CHOOSE EXISTING CLIENT.

    • If the relationship is a new client, fill all the required fields under ADD NEW CLIENT.
      ​

  4. Under RELATIONSHIP SETTINGS, define the relationship type and who will be paying for the related profile’s transactions.
    ​

  5. Click Add.
    ​

Modify a relationship type

To modify a relationship type, complete the following:

  1. On the Top Nav Bar, click the Search button Image and enter the client’s information in the box. Choose the client from the list of displayed names.
    ​

  2. On the left-hand menu, click Profile Details.
    ​

  3. Under Relationships, click the Action button Image then click Change relationship type.
    ​

  4. In the pop-up, select the new relationship type from the drop-down menu.
    ​

  5. Click Save.
    ​

Manage which profile pays for transactions

To manage which profile will pay for a client’s transactions, complete the following:

  1. On the Top Nav Bar, click the Search button Image and enter the client’s information in the box. Choose the client from the list of displayed names.
    ​

  2. On the left-hand menu, click Profile Details.
    ​

  3. Under CLIENT INFORMATION, use the drop-down menu to select who will pay for this client’s transactions.
    ​

  4. Click Save at the bottom of the page to update the profile.
    ​

Delete a relationship from a client’s profile

To remove a relationship from a client’s profile, complete the following:

  1. On the Top Nav Bar, click the Search button Image and enter the client’s information in the box. Choose the client from the list of displayed names.
    ​

  2. On the left-hand menu, click Profile Details.
    ​

  3. Under Relationships, click the Action button Image then click Remove relationship.
    ​

  4. In the confirmation pop-up, click Remove.

Did this answer your question?